Incumbents of Parishes




In 1852 the ecclesiastical parishes of Ewyas Lacy were transferred from the Diocese of St David in the Church of Wales to the Diocese of Hereford in the Church of England. The Civil Parishes had been part of England since the 1538-43 Acts of Union of Wales with England.

Mel Lockie has produced a web page which gives the incumbents of all Herefordshire Benefices. It includes the presentations and patrons, in the period from 1852 to 1900, of the parishes of Clodock, Craswall, Longtown, Llanveynoe, Rowlestone, St Margarets (includes Michaelchurch) and Walterstone.

There are some useful definitions and explanations.

Web page at http://melocki.org.uk/diocese/Institutions.html


Top - Back

Ref: gc_ewy_3046